2021 EVENT SCHEDULE

CHTA COMMITTE MEETING SCHEDULE
JANUARY 20 – 23, 2020

Below please find the 2020 Caribbean Travel Marketplace event schedule for reference.

Caribbean Travel Marketplace presents: Digital Marketing Masterclasses (April 28, May 6 & 17)

Consumers have become savvier in how they book their holidays with industry research showing that now more consumers are booking directly with properties. As a result, we are launching a series of 4 Digital Marketing Masterclasses that will provide you with practical tools to better understand how to increase your share of direct bookings and how can this channel complement your wholesale business.

10:00am ET/2:00pm GMT

Three Ways for Hotels to Get Ahead in 2021

This year, hotels have a unique opportunity to reclaim share from the OTAs. As demand for travel returns, guests will be increasingly looking to your direct channel for answers before they book. So how do you capitalize on your natural advantage over third parties as the source of truth?

In this workshop, Triptease’s Chief Tease Charlie Osmond will explain the 3 key investments hotels should consider to make the most of the travel rebound. Join him to discover:

  • Why Covid has changed mobile forever
  • How to flip OTA guest relationships
  • How to create pricing consistency to win each booking
Caribbean Travel Marketplace presents: Digital Marketing Masterclasses (April 28, May 6 & 17)

Consumers have become savvier in how they book their holidays with industry research showing that now more consumers are booking directly with properties. As a result, we are launching a series of 4 Digital Marketing Masterclasses that will provide you with practical tools to better understand how to increase your share of direct bookings and how can this channel complement your wholesale business.

10:00am ET/2:00pm GMT

Metasearch: What Hotels Get Wrong

From Google’s new ‘free booking links’ to OTAs undercutting your direct rate, there’s always something new to learn when it comes to metasearch. In this interactive workshop, Charlie Osmond will be joined by Senior Product Manager for Metasearch, Jon Hickford, to answer all your questions and provide the data, tools and resources you need to capture demand for your hotel.

What you’ll learn:

  • The essential elements of a metasearch strategy in 2021
  • How COVID-19 has changed digital marketing (and how you can adapt)
  • The impact of Google’s new ‘free hotel booking links’
  • How to avoid common mistakes that cost you money on meta
  • What you can do today to set yourself up for summer success.
2:00pm ET/6:00pm GMT

How to Optimize Your Mobile Booking Experience

When was the last time you tested your mobile booking experience?
For many hoteliers, the answer is ‘not recently enough’.

Mobile now accounts for more than 50% of all booking engine searches, but mobile bookings are lagging far behind. So what do guests want from your mobile website? And how can you improve the experience to win the booking?

Join Triptease’s Direct Booking Coach, Anastasia Novak, and Senior Product Designer and UX expert, Chimmy Kalu, in this workshop to discover:

  • Why COVID-19 means more guests are booking on mobile
  • How to use Google’s tools to run a test of your mobile site – and how to improve your score
  • What a high-performing mobile booking experience looks like
  • Actionable steps you can take to boost your hotel’s performance on mobile
Caribbean Travel Marketplace presents: Digital Marketing Masterclasses (April 28, May 6 & 17)

Consumers have become savvier in how they book their holidays with industry research showing that now more consumers are booking directly with properties. As a result, we are launching a series of 4 Digital Marketing Masterclasses that will provide you with practical tools to better understand how to increase your share of direct bookings and how can this channel complement your wholesale business.

11:00am ET/3:00pm GMT

Digital Media, Beyond the Basics

Many hotels running Digital Media campaigns are unclear of some of the detail behind Digital Media strategy and the more technical side of the reports they receive. This Masterclass aims to clarify some of those aspects and to assist in positioning hotels to drive more Direct Bookings. As bookings pick up during recovery, how do you make a difference?

  • Balancing campaign scale and ROAS
  • Understanding the impact of Measurement and Attribution
  • How to leverage your Data for better performance
Caribbean Travel Marketplace presents: Tourism Pulse (April 30 – May 5)
Market Update

Tourism Pulse are briefings providing destination insights to buyers, market updates to suppliers and industry outlook sessions giving you information to help you prepare for the business appointments at Marketplace.

8:30am ET/12:30pm GMT
Industry Outlook Session
10:00am ET/2:00pm GMT
Networking
10:30am ET/2:30pm GMT
Market Update
11:00am ET/3:00pm GMT
Market Update
11:30am ET/3:30pm GMT
Market Update
12:00pm ET/4:00pm GMT
Market Update
Caribbean Travel Marketplace presents: Tourism Pulse (April 30 – May 5)
Market Update

Tourism Pulse are briefings providing destination insights to buyers, market updates to suppliers and industry outlook sessions giving you information to help you prepare for the business appointments at Marketplace.

8:30am ET/12:30pm GMT
Industry Outlook Session
10:00am ET/2:00pm GMT
Networking
10:30am ET/2:30pm GMT
Market Update
11:00am ET/3:00pm GMT
Market Update
11:30am ET/3:30pm GMT
Market Update
12:00pm ET/4:00pm GMT
Market Update
Caribbean Travel Marketplace presents: Tourism Pulse (April 30 – May 5)
Destination Briefings

Tourism Pulse are briefings providing destination insights to buyers, market updates to suppliers and industry outlook sessions giving you information to help you prepare for the business appointments at Marketplace.

8:30am ET/12:30pm GMT
Activation
9:00am ET/1:00pm GMT
Destination Briefing
9:30am ET/1:30pm GMT
Destination Briefing
10:00am ET/2:00pm GMT
Destination Briefing
10:30am ET/2:30pm GMT
Destination Briefing
11:00am ET/3:00pm GMT
Destination Briefing
11:30am ET/3:30pm GMT
Networking
Caribbean Travel Marketplace presents: Tourism Pulse (April 30 – May 5)
Destination Briefings

Tourism Pulse are briefings providing destination insights to buyers, market updates to suppliers and industry outlook sessions giving you information to help you prepare for the business appointments at Marketplace.

8:30am ET/12:30pm GMT
Activation
9:00am ET/1:00pm GMT
Destination Briefing
9:30am ET/1:30pm GMT
Destination Briefing
10:00am ET/2:00pm GMT
Destination Briefing
10:30am ET/2:30pm GMT
Destination Briefing
11:00am ET/3:00pm GMT
Destination Briefing
11:30am ET/3:30pm GMT
Networking
**Each appointment is 15 minutes
8:30am ET/12:30pm GMT
Opening Celebration
9:00am ET/1:00pm GMT
Appointments (2 appts)
9:30am ET/1:30pm GMT
Appointments (2 appts)
10:00am ET/2:00pm GMT
Appointments (2 appts)
10:30am ET/2:30pm GMT
Appointments (2 appts)
11:00am ET/3:00pm GMT
Networking
11:30am ET/3:30pm GMT
Appointments (2 appts)
12:00pm ET/4:00pm GMT
Appointments (2 appts)
12:30pm ET/4:30pm GMT
Lunch Break
1:00pm ET/5:00pm GMT
Appointments (2 appts)
1:30pm ET/5:30pm GMT
Appointments (2 appts)
2:00pm ET/6:00pm GMT
Appointments (2 appts)
2:30pm ET/6:30pm GMT
Appointments (2 appts)
3:00pm ET/7:00pm GMT
Selling Floor
5:00pm ET/9:00pm GMT
Networking – Happy Hour
**Each appointment is 15 minutes
8:30am ET/12:30pm GMT
Selling Floor
9:00am ET/1:00pm GMT
Networking
9:30am ET/1:30pm GMT
Appointments (2 appts)
10:00am ET/2:00pm GMT
Appointments (2 appts)
10:30am ET/2:30pm GMT
Appointments (2 appts)
11:00am ET/3:00pm GMT
Networking
11:30am ET/3:30pm GMT
Appointments (2 appts)
12:00pm ET/4:00pm GMT
Appointments (2 appts)
12:30pm ET/4:30pm GMT
Lunch Break
1:00pm ET/5:00pm GMT
Appointments (2 appts)
1:30pm ET/5:30pm GMT
Appointments (2 appts)
2:00pm ET/6:00pm GMT
Appointments (2 appts)
2:30pm ET/6:30pm GMT
Appointments (2 appts)
3:00pm ET/7:00pm GMT
Selling Floor
5:00pm ET/9:00pm GMT
Networking – Happy Hour
**Each appointment is 15 minutes
8:30am ET/12:30pm GMT
Selling Floor
9:00am ET/1:00pm GMT
Networking
9:30am ET/1:30pm GMT
Appointments (2 appts)
10:00am ET/2:00pm GMT
Appointments (2 appts)
10:30am ET/2:30pm GMT
Appointments (2 appts)
11:00am ET/3:00pm GMT
Networking
11:30am ET/3:30pm GMT
Appointments (2 appts)
12:00pm ET/4:00pm GMT
Appointments (2 appts)
12:30pm ET/4:30pm GMT
Lunch Break
1:00pm ET/5:00pm GMT
Appointments (2 appts)
1:30pm ET/5:30pm GMT
Appointments (2 appts)
2:00pm ET/6:00pm GMT
Appointments (2 appts)
2:30pm ET/6:30pm GMT
Appointments (2 appts)
3:00pm ET/7:00pm GMT
Selling Floor
5:00pm ET/9:00pm GMT
Networking – Happy Hour
Travel Advisors Day
**Each appointment is 15 minutes
8:30am ET/12:30pm GMT
Selling Floor
9:00am ET/1:00pm GMT
Networking
9:30am ET/1:30pm GMT
Appointments (2 appts) – Travel Advisors
10:00am ET/2:00pm GMT
Appointments (2 appts) – Travel Advisors
10:30am ET/2:30pm GMT
Appointments (2 appts) – Travel Advisors
11:00am ET/3:00pm GMT
Networking
11:30am ET/3:30pm GMT
Appointments (2 appts) – Travel Advisors
12:00pm ET/4:00pm GMT
Appointments (2 appts) – Travel Advisors
12:30pm ET/4:30pm GMT
Lunch Break
1:00pm ET/5:00pm GMT
Appointments (2 appts) – Travel Advisors
1:30pm ET/5:30pm GMT
Appointments (2 appts) – Travel Advisors
2:00pm ET/6:00pm GMT
Appointments (2 appts) – Travel Advisors
2:30pm ET/6:30pm GMT
Selling Floor
3:00pm ET/7:00pm GMT
Selling Floor
5:00pm ET/9:00pm GMT
Networking – Happy Hour

Monday, January 20, 2020

** Private events allowed throughout the day ‑ see disclaimer below

Tuesday, January 21, 2020

** Private events allowed until 3:00pm – see disclaimer below

8:00am – 6:00pm

Delegate Registration & Selling Floor Setup

7:00pm

Opening Celebration

Wednesday, January 22, 2020

** Private events allowed after 6:30pm ‑ see disclaimer below

7:30am – 6:00pm

Delegate Registration

8:30am – 6:00pm

Business Appointments

12:15pm – 1:30pm

Lunch Period Hosted by St. Martin / St. Maarten Tourist Office

Thursday, January 23, 2020

8:30am – 5:10pm

Business Appointments

12:15pm – 1:30pm

Lunch Period Hosted by Saint Lucia Tourism Authority

5:30pm

Selling Floor Tear Down

7:30pm

Farewell Event

**Disclaimer: There should not be any event, social or business, concurrent to any of the events listed on the CTM schedule. All private events should be disclosed to CHTA with prior notification; however CHTA will not be responsible for facilitating any aspect of a private event. Any company hosting a private event concurrent to an official CTM event can have their registration, access to the event and their membership revoked. We encourage private events during the following periods: Monday, January 20th – all day; Tuesday, January 21st prior to 3:00pm; Wednesday – January 22nd after 6:30pm.